President Akufo-Addo Names Jubilee House Officials

President Akufo-Addo Names Jubilee House Officials

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo Tuesday night called his core second term administrative staff for the Jubilee House.

Immediate former Chief of staff, Madam Akosua Osei-Opare has been retained as the Chief of Staff of Government.

Nana Bediatuo Asante, a private legal practitioner has been retained Secretary to the President.

The President has named Mercy Debrah-Karikari as the Secretary to the Cabinet, whilst Brig. Gen. Emmanuel Okyere has been appointed National Security Advisor.

He retained Madam Saratu Atta as his Personal Assitant, and named Mr Emmanuel Adumua-Bossman and Mr Fawaz Aliu Mahama as Deputy Chiefs of Staff.

Mr Lord Commey retains his office as the Director of Operations at the Presidency. Mr Eugene Arhin stays at his post as the Director of Communications.

Mr Sam Ellis has been named Director of Personnel, whilst Dr. Isaac Owusu-Mensah becomes the Jubilee House’s Director of Research.

The President has also appointed Mr Kow Essuman as his Legal Counsel and Mr Michael Ofori-Atta as the Director for ECOWAS and Regional

A statement issued by the Presidency said the appointees are to undertake their duties in acting capacities, subject to consultation with the yet-to-be constituted Council of State.


General News